Dear Status Quo,

A while ago I asked you “What’s your problem with me?”

I was surprised and delighted when you responded. I wanted to thank you. When people are more than what they appear to be it screws around with the way things should comfortably be. It threatens people who have struggled to maintain their illusion of normalcy.

“Society”=illusion of normalcy

“Society” exists only as a conceptual tool that may further the artistic agenda. Too much concern with opinion makes work reactionary and cynical. So, even though I have found our engagements constructive, I fear this letter should be our last communication.

I wish you the best of luck.

Yours truly,

A Pragmatic Artist

One thought on “Dear Status Quo,

Leave a Reply

