We live for the sake of love.

band2

You know, life is wonderful. Ten years ago I was in a band in Finland called The Blue Monsters.  Myself, harmonica and vocals. David Andrews, lead guitar, drums and vocals.  Eric Schwandt, rhythm guitar.  Life just keeps moving forward into wonderful places.

The Blue Monsters was ten years ago.  About fifteen or twenty years ago,  when I was in Library School, I played harmonica with a virtuoso guitarist friend.  I was awful but I loved playing.  He told me he wished he had half the love for music I did.

It doesn’t matter how good you are. You just have to do what you love.  We don’t live to succeed, whatever success means.  Success is just a word that culture has turned monstrous.  Without love everything is meaningless.

We live for the sake of love.

http://www.bourgeoisie.ca/Music3/The_Blue_Monsters_Music.htm

Leave a Reply

